Events Calendar: Publishing an Event

In order to submit an event, please contact your unit's designated publisher and ask them to post it. Your unit's publisher will ensure your event qualifies and is properly formatted. The current list of publishers is below.

If your unit does not have a trained publisher and you expect to have an ongoing need to post events, please consult with your department head to designate a publisher and submit a request for permission and training. Each department/unit should have no more than one or two designated publishers.

While the Office of University Communications does not have the resources to evaluate and post a large volume of events, if you have a one-time request, you may submit your event for consideration

Units/Groups Main Publisher Secondary Publisher
Center for International Legal Education Deb Hilton - dah196@pitt.edu
Department of Psychology Natalie King - nak154@pitt.edu
Department of Surgery Keith Gillogly - kbg12@pitt.edu
Aging Institute Madeleine Henrie - mmh110@pitt.edu
Facilities Management Kayla Wengerd - KAW240@pitt.edu
Department of Theatre Arts Connie Markiw - cam177@pitt.edu
Dietrich School Academic Advising Center Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
School of Social Work Shannon Murphy - shm87@pitt.edu
Study Abroad Office Mark Weixel - weixel@pitt.edu
UCIS: Office of the Dean Mark Weixel - weixel@pitt.edu
Center for Creativity Erik Schuckers - schuckers@pitt.edu
Department of Financial Operations Michelle Bradbury - bradbury@pitt.edu
TRIO Student Support Services Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
Center for Medicine and the Microbiome Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Office of Admissions and Financial Aid Tessa Ludin - tml58@pitt.edu
Health Sciences Library System Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Department of Studio Arts Alyssa DiFolco - ard117@pitt.edu
Institute for International Studies in Education Veysel Gokbel - veg9@pitt.edu
Pitt - Bradford Kimberly Weinberg - kmw61@pitt.edu
Heinz Chapel Karen Sebolt - kas501@pitt.edu
Department of History of Art and Architecture Alyssa DiFolco - ard117@pitt.edu
Department of Medicine: Division of General Internal Medicine Kaidia Pickels - kap208@pitt.edu
Honors College Shea Higgins - shea.higgins@pitt.edu
Department of Political Science Brian Deutsch - brd51@pitt.edu
McGowan Institute Rebecca Bauroth - rmb100@pitt.edu
World History Center David Ruvolo - dar133@pitt.edu
School of Law Deb Hilton - dah196@pitt.edu
Department of Neurological Surgery Paul Stanick - stanickp@pitt.edu
Department of Communication Brandi McClain - brandis@pitt.edu
School of Nursing: Student Affairs and Alumni Relations Amy Ashbridge - ala157@pitt.edu
Cultural Studies Program Ebony Dickey - ead96@pitt.edu
Department of History and Philosophy of Science Diana Volkar - dlv23@pitt.edu
Board of Trustees: Office of the Secretary John Labuda - jlabuda@pitt.edu
Institute for Cyber Law, Policy, and Security Kate Ulreich - kau13@pitt.edu
Human Research Protection Office Patricia Orndoff - pao100@pitt.edu
Office of Parking, Transportation, & Services Anna Martz - anm277@pitt.edu
School of Nursing: Office of the Dean Amy Ashbridge - ala157@pitt.edu
Department of Biomedical Informatics Keith Gillogly - kbg12@pitt.edu
Department of Philosophy Diana Volkar - dlv23@pitt.edu
Department of Ophthalmology Jessica Thomas - jlb45@pitt.edu
Institute of Politics Meredith Mavero - mlm72@pitt.edu
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee Patricia Orndoff - pao100@pitt.edu
School of Nursing: Continuing Education Amy Ashbridge - ala157@pitt.edu
Medical and Health Sciences Foundation Kayla Papakie - kmc205@pitt.edu
Center for Doctoral and Postdoctoral Career Development Rachel Latsko - ral71@pitt.edu
Integrative Systems Biology Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Institutional Biosafety Committee Patricia Orndoff - pao100@pitt.edu
Department of Anthropology Lynn Lantz - lyl4@pitt.edu
Jewish Studies Program Trevor Hardwick - trh43@pitt.edu
Radiation Safety Office Patricia Orndoff - pao100@pitt.edu
Department of Neuroscience Natalee Bright - nrf26@pitt.edu
Department of Classics Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Center for Neuroscience Natalee Bright - nrf26@pitt.edu
Office of Diversity and Inclusion Angie Bedford-Jack - abedfordjack@pitt.edu
Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Office of Health Sciences Diversity Mary Ann Merranko - mam524@pitt.edu
Department of French and Italian Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Department of Immunology Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Department of German Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Institute for Learning Mica Jochim - mica@pitt.edu
Department of Hispanic Languages and Literatures Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Department of Music Philip Thompson - concerts@pitt.edu
Learning Research and Development Center Elizabeth Rangel - lrangel@pitt.edu
Office of the Senior Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures Taylor Pipkin - TLP66@pitt.edu
Department of Structural Biology Janet Zambotti - zambotti@pitt.edu
Center for African-American Poetry and Poetics Trevor Hardwick - trh43@pitt.edu
Department of Pathology Keith Gillogly - kbg12@pitt.edu
Open Door Project Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Film and Media Studies Program Trevor Hardwick - trh43@pitt.edu
Department of Medicine: Division of Infectious Diseases Gabriella Merritt - gmm76@pitt.edu
Department of Geology and Environmental Science Annemarie Vranesevic - alv36@pitt.edu
School of Medicine Graduate Studies Lauren Zielinski - lez26@pitt.edu
School of Computing and Information Rachel Kelly - rak152@pitt.edu
Dick Thornburgh Forum Kimberly Carson - kac15@pitt.edu
Center for Pharmaceutical Policy and Prescribing Courtney Kuza - coc9@pitt.edu
Center for Latin American Studies Kelsey Trimm - ket82@pitt.edu
Department of Religious Studies Ebony Dickey - ead96@pitt.edu
Health Policy Institute Courtney Kuza - coc9@pitt.edu
Department of Sociology Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Critical European Culture Studies Program Ebony Dickey - ead96@pitt.edu
Pittsburgh Liver Research Center Ann Vinski - anv60@pitt.edu
PittServes Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Residence Life Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Campus Recreation Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Student Health Service Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Career Center Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Disability Resources and Services Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Student Life Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Counseling Center Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Cross Cultural and Leadership Development Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Office of the Dean of Students Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
Pitt Arts Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu
School of Education Cassia Crogan - c.crogan@pitt.edu Alissa Clendenen - Alissa.C@pitt.edu
Dining Services Rachel Yoke - ryoke@pc.pitt.edu Amanda Smith - aas106@pitt.edu
University Stores Rachel Yoke - ryoke@pc.pitt.edu Amanda Smith - aas106@pitt.edu
Innovation Institute Karen Woolstrum - kew92@pitt.edu Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Office of Academic Career Development Rachel Latsko - ral71@pitt.edu Brandon Copp-Millward - bam76@pitt.edu
Department of Economics Georgia Spears - gdspears@pitt.edu Brian Deutsch - brd51@pitt.edu
Department of Human Genetics Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Department of Epidemiology Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Department of Biostatistics Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Department of Behavioral and Community Health Sciences Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Center for Social Dynamics and Community Health Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Center for Health Equity Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Center for Global Health Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Public Health Dynamics Lab Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Department of Infectious Diseases and Microbiology Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Caitlin McCullough - cem62@pitt.edu
Office of the Provost Amy Woodall - awoodall@pitt.edu Callan Rowe - car171@pitt.edu
America Reads Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu Carly Ramer - Carly.Ramer@pitt.edu
First Year Experience Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu Carly Ramer - Carly.Ramer@pitt.edu
Pitt News Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu Carly Ramer - Carly.Ramer@pitt.edu
Pitt Program Council Adam Gaus - adg54@pitt.edu Carly Ramer - Carly.Ramer@pitt.edu
Office of Community and Governmental Relations Charlene Kumar - ckumar@pitt.edu Cassie Hayt - cassandra.hayt@pitt.edu
Asian Studies Center Lynn Kawaratani - lyk12@pitt.edu Catherine Fratto - caf166@pitt.edu
Department of Chemistry LaShawn Youngblood - lashawn@pitt.edu Christie Hay - cdh37@pitt.edu
Department of Sports Medicine & Nutrition Corey Flynn - coreyflynn@pitt.edu Connor Wege - cow29@pitt.edu
Clinical Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling Program Olivia Phillips - olp11@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Department of Health Information Management Helen Chen - hec54@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Department of Physical Therapy Deb Utterback - dsu1@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Department of Rehabilitation Science & Technology Kimberly Robinson - kar161@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Emergency Medicine Undergraduate Program Teresa Lane - talane@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Human Engineering Research Lab Michael Lain - michael.lain@pitt.edu Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu
Office of Veterans Services Brett Foley - bjf34@pitt.edu David Roudabush - dlr71@pitt.edu
Graduate School of Public & International Affairs Katie Weidenboerner - katie.w@pitt.edu Dayna Jenkins - dbs30@pitt.edu
Matthew B. Ridgway Center for International Security Studies Katie Weidenboerner - katie.w@pitt.edu Dayna Jenkins - dbs30@pitt.edu
Johnson Institute for Responsible Leadership Katie Weidenboerner - katie.w@pitt.edu Dayna Jenkins - dbs30@pitt.edu
Department of English Andrea Laurion - arl117@pitt.edu Emily Woody - emw110@pitt.edu
Center for Russian, Eastern European and Eurasian Studies Sera Passerini - smp125@pitt.edu Gina Peirce - gbpeirce@pitt.edu
School of Pharmacy Thomas Waters - waterstc@pitt.edu Jan Shaw - shawj@pitt.edu
School of Business: Centers and Initiatives Megan Klein - mek132@pitt.edu Janice Jeletic - jjeletic@katz.pitt.edu
Graduate School of Public Health, Dean's Office Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu Jill Ruempler - ruempler@pitt.edu
Pitt - Greensburg Susan Isola - smi10@pitt.edu Jodi Kraisinger - kraising@pitt.edu
Center for Bioethics & Health Law Beth Ann Pischke - pischke@pitt.edu Jody Stockdill - joc10@pitt.edu
Department of Occupational Therapy Karianne Peffer - kpeffer@pitt.edu Joyce Broadwick - jrb164@pitt.edu
Office of Human Resources Nichole Dwyer - nddwyer@pitt.edu Juliana Zipay - jmz63@pitt.edu
Information Technology (CSSD) Brady Lutsko - brl71@pitt.edu Karen Beaudway - kjb136@pitt.edu
European Studies Center Iris Matijevic - irm24@pitt.edu Katherine Brown - kab402@pitt.edu
Institute for Entrepreneurial Excellence Theresa Kennelly-Cook - tlk23@pitt.edu Kathleen Bodenlos - kmb319@pitt.edu
Department of Computational & Systems Biology Adam Kohlhaas - adk76@pitt.edu Kristin Pierce - kristin.pierce@pitt.edu
School of Engineering: Educational Outreach and Community Engagement Alaine Allen - allen@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Department of Bioengineering Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Department of Industrial Engineering Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
School of Engineering: Office of Development and Alumni Affairs Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
School of Engineering: Office of Graduate Admissions Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Mascaro Center for Sustainable Innovation Gena Kovalcik - gmk9@pitt.edu Leah Russell - llr19@pitt.edu
Staff Council Suzanne Kroll - smk96@pitt.edu Lola Suvak - suvakll@pitt.edu
Global Studies Center Veronica Dristas - dristas@pitt.edu Maja Konitzer - majab@pitt.edu
University Center for Teaching and Learning Joy Hart - joh62@pitt.edu Mark Vehec - mvehec@pitt.edu
African Studies Program Qiana Peoples - qip4@pitt.edu Mark Weixel - weixel@pitt.edu
Nationality Rooms Michael Walter - mpw14@pitt.edu Mark Weixel - weixel@pitt.edu
Year of Pitt Global (UCIS) Shawn Reming - shr56@pitt.edu Mark Weixel - weixel@pitt.edu
Public Safety Christine (Tina) Torquato - ctorquato@pitt.edu Marnyn Donis - mldonis87@pitt.edu
Department of Health Policy & Management (HS) Ali Greenholt - alg240@pitt.edu Matthew Borkowski - mgb17@pitt.edu
College of Business Administration Greg Latshaw - glatshaw@business.pitt.edu Megan Klein - mek132@pitt.edu
School of Business: Alumni and Development Emily Cerrone - ecerrone@pitt.edu Megan Klein - mek132@pitt.edu
Katz Graduate School of Business Heidi Young - hyoung@katz.pitt.edu Michael Chott - mrc124@pitt.edu
University Library System Jeff Wisniewski - jeffw@pitt.edu Michael Thompson - mjt96@pitt.edu
Research Conduct & Compliance Office Patricia Orndoff - pao100@pitt.edu Michael Tommarello - mit57@pitt.edu
Athletics Jason Griffith - jgriffith@athletics.pitt.edu Michaela Ramicone - mramicone@athletics.pitt.edu
Pitt - Johnstown Heather Hall - hbh7@pitt.edu Mike Morlacci - morlacci@pitt.edu
Neuromuscular Research Lab Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu Natalie Baney - nbaney@pitt.edu
Physician Assistant Studies Courtney Fleck - cof21@pitt.edu Natalie Baney - nbaney@pitt.edu
Department of Statistics Jessica Phillips - jlp240@pitt.edu Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Gender, Sexuality, and Women’s Studies Program Ebony Dickey - ead96@pitt.edu Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Department of Mathematics Erika Carpio - erc72@pitt.edu Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy Michele Slogan - slogan@pitt.edu Pat McGrane - pam81@pitt.edu
Department of History Kathleen Gibson - kag36@pitt.edu Patricia Landon - pal14@pitt.edu
Department of Chemical and Petroleum Engineering Kristen Harper - kaharper@pitt.edu Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu
Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science Meagan Lenze - mel171@pitt.edu Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu
School of Engineering: Office of Diversity Natalia Goodnow - nyg2@pitt.edu Paul Kovach - pkovach@pitt.edu
Dietrich School First-Year Programs Russell Maiers - rrm13@pitt.edu Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
BRIDGES Perrin Jackson - pej24@pitt.edu Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
Dietrich School Tutoring and Academic Success Mary Napoli - mlg92@pitt.edu Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
College in High School Rita Brimmeier - RFB16@pitt.edu Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
Office of Undergraduate Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity Caily Grube - clg41@pitt.edu Rebecca Farabaugh - ref47@pitt.edu
Office of Sustainability Aurora Sharrard - aus15@pitt.edu Sami Gatesman - sjg84@pitt.edu
Clinical and Translational Science Institute Abby Johnston - aet17@pitt.edu Sarah Hurley - sah217@pitt.edu
Pitt Worx Nichole Dwyer - nddwyer@pitt.edu Sarah Kegerreis - sak280@pitt.edu
Department of Communication Science & Disorders Heather Springel - hls59@pitt.edu Victoria Kimmel - vlk15@pitt.edu